Dianne Reeves to Receive Highest Honor for Jazz in the U.S. — National Endowment for the Arts Jazz Master

The National Endowment for the Arts (NEA) Jazz Masters award is widely described as United States’ highest honor for jazz. The 2018 recipients of the prize are Reeves, pianist Joanne Brackeen, guitarist Pat Metheny and producer Todd Barkan. The new class will be inducted in a tribute concert and ceremony at the Kennedy Center on April 16, 2018. Each inductee will deliver remarks but not perform, leaving that task to colleagues and peers. At the 2017 induction celebration, Reeves performed as she paid tribute to her friend Dee Dee Bridgewater.

Share : facebooktwittergoogle plus

Leave us a comment

Comments are closed.